Upcoming Events

The NVGOP has no direct involvement with the planning or execution of these events.
Interested in submitting an event? Click here.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Nevada Republican Party Central Committee Spring 2023 Meeting

March 11 @ 7:00 am - 3:30 pm

$65 – $80

Join us in Carson City, Nevada for our 2023 Spring Meeting of the Nevada Republican Central Committee!

Tentative Agenda

Hotel Information

Printable Registration Form

Proxy Form



3800 S Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701

FRIDAY, MARCH 10, 2023

3:00 PM – Rural Caucus Meeting, Location TBD


Note: All times are approximate and are not part of the official Agenda

7:00 AM – Registration and Continental Breakfast

9:00 AM – Call to Order – Chairman Michael J. McDonald

  • Invocation
  • Pledge of Allegiance
  • National Anthem – Clark County Chairman Jesse Law
  • Welcome – Chairman Michael J. McDonald

9:30 AM – Board Reports – 3 Minutes Each

  • Vice Chair Jim Hindle
  • Secretary Barb Hawn
  • Treasurer Michael Bertrand
  • National Committeewoman Sigal Chattah
  • National Committeeman Jim DeGraffenreid
  • NvFRW President Caroline Smith
  • Rural Caucus Chairman Wes Rice
  • Clark County Chairman Jesse Law
  • Washoe County Chairman Bruce Parks
  • Nevada Republican Party Executive Director Alida Benson

10:00 AM – Provisional Credentials Report – Credentials Chairwoman Eileen Rice

10:15 AM – Adopt the Agenda

10:30 AM – Ratification of NRCC Membership Changes

10:45 AM – Approval of Minutes – January 14, 2023 NRCC Meeting

11 AM – RNC Meeting Review, National Committeeman/woman

11:45 AM – Final Credentials Report

12:00 PM – Lunch Recess

12:45 PM – County Chairman Reports – 3 Minutes Each

  • White Pine County Chairman Michael Kneese
  • Carson City County Chairwoman Susan Ruch
  • Churchill County Chairman Gary Smith
  • Douglas County Chairman Jim McKalip
  • Elko County Chairman Lee Hoffman
  • Esmeralda County Chairwoman Theresa Moller
  • Eureka County Chairwoman Terry Spahan-Bailey
  • Humboldt County Chairman Stephen Tibbals
  • Lander County Chairman Ray Willams Jr
  • Lincoln County Chairman Jack Horner
  • Lyon County Chairwoman Lorrie Olson
  • Mineral County Chairman Jim “Gunny” Utterback
  • Nye County Chairman Bill Carns
  • Pershing County Chairman John Shank
  • Storey County Chairman Lee Sterrett

1:30 PM – Legislative Session Update – Vida Keller

2:15 PM – New Business

2:45 PM – Announcements

3:00 PM – Closing Remarks – Chairman Michael J. McDonald

3:30 PM – Adjournment


Disclaimer: All proceeds benefit the Nevada Republican Party. To comply with Federal law, we must use our best efforts to obtain, maintain, and submit the name, mailing address, occupation, and the name of employer of individuals whose contributions exceed $200 per the calendar year. Contributions to the Nevada Republican Party are not tax deductible. Paid for by the Nevada Republican Party, not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee. www.nevadagop.org



March 11
7:00 am - 3:30 pm
$65 – $80
Event Categories:


Casino Fandango
3800 South Carson Street
Carson City, Nevada 89701
+ Google Map
MM slash DD slash YYYY
Venue Address
Accepted file types: jpg, Max. file size: 50 MB.
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.